Ad Wammes, composer
Compositions: Faith
I wrote this arrangement at the request of Stichting Muzikale Oktober Best.
It was premiered by Cameron Millar (soprano saxophone), Arina Arushanian (piano) en Bogdan Vlasov (cello) in Het Tejaterke in Best on 24 October 2017.
Faith consits of 4 parts (Argument, Prayer, Reconciliation en Rejoice) and is my personal plead for tolerance between religious groups.

Instead of being played by the soprano saxophone it might as well be played by the oboe.
Apart from the full score the parts for the soprano saxophone, oboe, piano and cello are delivered.

Eventually this piece was written for the duo Anders Paulsson (soprano saxophone) and Andrew Canning (organ).

When you want to hear their performance click on the links below:
Title: Faith
Duration: 15min.
Composer: Ad Wammes
For: Soprano saxophone (or oboe), piano and cello
Year: 2017
Published by: the composer
Price: 28,00
Order Faith